top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureashleycoleman1018

Blog 14: PLN Reflection

Updated: Apr 6, 2021

2. Share your resources & ideas.

I think this is very important because teachers learn from each other. They help each other come up with lesson plans and also to improve your lesson to make it better. Sometimes its good to share your ideas with other, you can help someone else and you didnt even know it just by sharing your resources and ideas. On twitter there are so many teachers that give out resources and different ideas about what they did with there class. They give out really good resoucres because very ideas don't wotk for everybody but thats okay because there are so many other you can choose from.

4. Get support when its needed

I think this is great because everybody needs support every once in awhile. Take advantage of every support that comes your way. The twitter chat are a perfect way to get the support that you need when you need it. There are some many different teachers you can meet across the world that will give you some encouraging words.

9. Learn the lately trends in education

I believe this is importance because as teacher you have to keep up with the lately trends. Things change so much in education and this PLN is the best way to keep up with the trends. There are so many different activities, norms and etc you can learn about.


I do think I will continue my PLN and become more active in twitter chats and following more teachers. The time I have been using it this semester I have learn a lot and have seen some great ideas that I never seen before. With having this PLN I am about to keep up with new and different ideas that I can use in my classroom. I enjoy being in twitter chats and being able to talk about something we love to do as future teachers and current teachers.



3 views1 comment

1 Comment


Kristina Falbe
Kristina Falbe
Apr 09, 2021

So glad you plan to continue to use Twitter to grow your PLN. You are absolutely right that we all need support and this can be a great way to get that from colleagues around the world.

Like
bottom of page