top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureashleycoleman1018

Blog 8- Memoir challenge book

The book I chose for my memoir challenge is "The Other Wes Moore: One Name, Two Fates" by Wes Moore. I chosen this book because it talks about two kids that have the same name, they both had difficult childhoods growing up and both of them went down two different paths. Im interested in reading more about their childhoods because theirs childhood might be different than mine. I want to see if I went through some of the same experiences that they did growing up.



11 views2 comments

2 Comments


Leksi Daszkiewicz
Leksi Daszkiewicz
Mar 28, 2021

Hi Ashley! I actually read this book in Middle school and I remember loving it, such a good read. I bet it will even have a more powerful story now that we know more about adolescents and kind of how they were thinking in the book, I might have to read it again.

Like

Kristina Falbe
Kristina Falbe
Mar 26, 2021

Looking forward to reading about your insights from this book. I read it a few years ago and had a chance to hear the author speak. He has a powerful story.

Like
bottom of page