top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureashleycoleman1018

Blog 1 - Picture Perfect

Updated: Feb 20, 2021

I would title my memoir "Picture Perfect" because has I was growing up a lot of people would say everything in my life is great but in reality it wasn't. I'm a very private person so I don't always express what is going on with me, I would always keep my head up and a smile on my face. As I gotten older, I realize that I should express how I feel and what's going on instead of keeping it inside. Im learning how to appreciate my family and friends more and trust them. With everything that is going on I have been depending on them so much.

-Ashley Coleman





32 views4 comments

4 Comments


Jessica Maroncelli
Jessica Maroncelli
Jan 24, 2021

I think a lot of people can relate with you. Some people are very open about their lives and what they struggle with and some are more closed off. People automatically assume that when you are happy that everything in your life is perfect. Some people are just better at hiding it. Thank you for being so open about it now and confiding in your family is such a good way to cope!

Like

djangel88
Jan 24, 2021

Definitely can relate with you here. It’s hard to express your emotions to other people especially if you like to keep things to yourself. It can be almost like awkward and uncomfortable to explain how you feel and what you need to feel that way. I’m glad you’re learning and growing!

Like

Venessa Obeng
Venessa Obeng
Jan 21, 2021

Great title! Its great that you're learning to express yourself and your emotions, I feel like that is something that I need to work on also. Vulnerability is strength that can take you far as well as make you feel better. I love your transparency.

Like

Sarah Yonamine
Sarah Yonamine
Jan 21, 2021

Thank you for being honest and open about your memoir. I had a hard time opening up to others as well growing up. I was always told that I am "a good listener" but most of the times it was mostly because I didn't want to talk. I can't wait to see your development throughout the semester!

Like
bottom of page