top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureashleycoleman1018

Blog 5-Personal Network Learning

Updated: Feb 20, 2021

I had a twitter before, I never use it unless I was talking to my friends. I enjoy being on Twitter so far, I like how there are so many different things you can do on there. The twitter chat is so cool, I've never experienced that before until we did one with our class and other peers. That help me to start follow more of my peers, and different organizations. Seeing my peers post different information and sources, I have been learning so much from them. Something that has been a little challenging for me is to get make a twitter chat and still try to get into a twitter chat. Also, to learn how to post on your story, Im still trying to figure that out. I have noticed so many advantages about twitter, is being able to have access to information so quickly just by putting in a hastag, or a name, organization. Another advantage, is being able to learn so much about education, and new strategies to teach from. One disvantage is that social media is so powerful in a bad way, people can be very rude and judgemental. Sometimes, social media can mess up your personal life and start to play a role in your professional life. I will start trying to become more active on Twitter, retweeting more, and comment on my peers and other people that I follow.



13 views2 comments

2 Comments


Kayla Fitzgerald
Kayla Fitzgerald
Feb 20, 2021

I completely agree with your statement that social media can lead to negativity, judgement, and rude responses from others. I also included that risk in my blog as well. When it comes to almost anything, there will always be someone who disagrees and speaks out on their disliking of the topic. However, what we can do to combat negativity is to either ignore them, or respond trying to understand their viewpoint. We also need to continue spreading positivity and light to fight the rudeness and judgment.

-Kayla Fitzgerald

Like

Zac Clouse
Zac Clouse
Feb 19, 2021

Hi Ashley! Your comment about your online life playing a role in your personal and professional life was something that stuck out to me. We have to be really careful when we're using things like twitter, because problems that arise on twitter can quickly become bigger than just twitter. In my opinion, maintaining yourself in a positive light and a professional image should be the top priority when using a PLN. I think you did a really good job!


- Zac

Like
bottom of page